Janelle Monae's 'The Electric Lady' Cover Reveal x Tracklisting - GangStarr Girl : GangStarr Girl

Janelle Monae’s ‘The Electric Lady’ Cover Reveal x Tracklisting

[ 1 ] August 13, 2013 |
Janelle Monae The Electric Lady Album Cover

Janelle Monae’s ‘The Electric Lady’ Cover

Janelle  Monae is giving us life with the artwork for her forthcoming album, The Electric Lady. She also supplemented the recently released visuals with a video featuring sketches drawn by cover illustrator Sam Spratts. Check it out:

Serve, ladies, seeeerrrrrrve!!!!

There’s also an alternate image:

The Electric Lady Second Cover

The Electric Lady Alternate Cover

That also gave me life. And here is the tracklisting:

1. Suite IV: Electric Overture

2. Givin Em What They Love feat. Prince

3. Q.U.E.E.N. feat. Erykah Badu

4. Electric Lady with Solange

5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)

6. PrimeTime feat. Miguel

7. We Were Rock n’ Roll

8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)

9. Dance Apocalyptic

10. Look Into My Eyes

11. Suite V: Electric Overture

12. It’s Code

13. Ghetto Woman

14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)

15. Victory

16. Can’t Live Without Your Love

17. Sally Ride

18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes feat. Esperanza Spalding

19. What An Experience

That should keep fans busy for two seconds.

The Electric Lady will be in stores on September 10 but it’s available for pre-order at Target visit The Electric Lady Tumblr for more information on how to pre-order and about the artwork.

#31WriteNow day 13.

Tags: , ,

Category: Music, News

About the Author ()

Starrene Rhett Rocque is a recovering journalist who often fantasizes about becoming a shotgun-toting B-movie heroine.

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. AfroBanger says:

    I love the cover art and the album! This is the first album of Miss Monae’s that I’ve purchased. When I heard Q.U.E.E.N., I had to have more.

Leave a Reply